42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
6-juli corys
2-cockatoo apistos
1-bristlenose pleco
1-firemouth cichlid
1-angelfish
1-bolivian or gold ram
1-Geophagus balzanii (this is what i dont know about) if it wont work then a blood parrot will take it's place.
it'll be soooooooooooo cool if this all would work out, but im new with cichlids and even though none are really that aggressive and aqadvisor says it'd be ok i want a cichlid expert.

·
Registered
243 Posts
not sure about your geo but rams should be kept in groups really. They are a social fish. Hopefully some one else can help more.

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
G'day allaboutfish1996,

The Firemouth will be too aggressive for the apistos.

The Balzani needs a winter period and should be kept in a species only tank, or a Uruguayan tank.

The Blood Parrot will be even worse than the Firemouth, and has no Business being kept with SA cichlids.

What type of tank do you want to set up?

Can you also tell us about your setup. What equipment you are using, what is the substrate, how is the tank decorated. Also what is your waters PH.

Have you explored the Library here at C-F? It has lots of good articles about lots of different things. One place you might like to start is the Cookie Cutter setups for a 55 gallon tank.
http://www.cichlid-forum.com/articles/c ... er_55g.php

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
actually blood parrots are not aggressive at all and cant hram a fish bc of it's small deformed mouth you might be thinking of the parrot cichlid.
actually im doing one of these
6-juli corys
2-cockatoo apistos
1-angelfish
1-blood parrot
1-bolivian ram
1-albino britlenose pleco
1-pearl gourami

or

6-juli corys
2-cockatoo apistos
1-angelfish
1-blood parrot
1-albino bristlenose pleco
1-blugill sunfish

both of the setups should work i just have to pick.

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
I'm sorry allaboutfish1996 could you please watch the following videos and tell me again that blood parrots are not aggressive.