Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this so if this iswrong I'm sorry. I haves 75 gallon tank with a fluvial 305 andmarineland 350 for filters. About 1/1/2 inches of gravel and crushed coral for substrate also many rocks for hiding. In the tank there are 1 p . Socolofi albino,2 p debasing,1 yellow tail acei,1 p crab,1 male yellowlab,2 cherry red zebras,1 I'm not sure yellowwith referee and a pleco

·
Registered
2,304 Posts
Don't know what a debasing is... do you mean demasoni? That stock list is pretty light (not many fish) but you've got a number of problems coming you way, especially if the debasing are demasoni and with that crabro in there...

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Cbone said:
I am new to this so if this iswrong I'm sorry. I haves 75 gallon tank with a fluvial 305 andmarineland 350 for filters. About 1/1/2 inches of gravel and crushed coral for substrate also many rocks for hiding. In the tank there are 1 p . Socolofi albino,2 p Demasoni,1 yellow tail acei,1 p crab,1 male yellowlab,2 cherry red zebras,1 I'm not sure yellowwith reb eyes and a pleco
I'm just looking for a peaceful tank that looks nice and everyone gets alone decent. Looking for suggestions

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So do I get ride of the rest? The one i didnt know what was is no longer looked as though the Yellow Lab was harrassing it non stop is it maybe because it was female and yellow?

·
Super Moderator
40,502 Posts
Do you want males and females? If yes, think in terms of four species and stock 1m:4f.

If you want to try an all-male tank (not easy) get rid of anything that is not a male and any two fish that look alike. Maybe a dozen fish total.

What are your test readings for pH, ammonia, nitrite and nitrate? Could aggression be the only cause of the death?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·