Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I have some questions about stocking in my 40g(36x18x18) and wanted some opinions. I currently have four Bolivian rams and two angels in this setup and wanted to know if I could add 1-2 Otocinclus and 4-5 three stripe cories. Would this be overstocking? I was wondering since the rams occupy the bottom and some middle area would the cories bother them. There are pics below so you can see the setup. Open to suggestions.

Full tank shot:
http://s1205.photobucket.com/albums/bb4 ... 760793.jpg

Angled tank shot:
http://s1205.photobucket.com/albums/bb4 ... 2be8a3.jpg

Side view:
http://s1205.photobucket.com/albums/bb4 ... 08ded5.jpg

·
Registered
625 Posts
I have no experience with successfully stocking a SA tank, but I just wanted to tell you that I admire your tank and how it is very crisp and clean, yet very natural.

I think you could work in some small corys there. You could always add them and monitor your chemistry and if your filtration is too small to handle the added nitrates you could use it as an excuse to add more bio filtration, do larger water changes, or upgrade your tank!

·
Registered
142 Posts
JoelRHale said:
I just wanted to tell you that I admire your tank and how it is very crisp and clean, yet very natural.
+1 your tank looks awesome! :thumb:

·
Registered
705 Posts