Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to being on a fish forum, so HI!!! My name is Dakota and I've had my tank running for about a year with the original fish and some new additions. Anyways, more about how I started with cichlids later... quite by accident I promise you...

So my tank is a 54 gallon bowfront corner tank. My Grandparents got it for me for my birthday and I am SOOOO pleased. They said "What do you want for your birthday, a Wii and video games? Money?"

Now, I was turning twenty so that was an obvious choice, but I'm not obvious. Lucky me the Petco grooup of girls loved me and they gave me a twenty percent discount on the tank and further more the stand was on clearance for 98.49! So lucky.

Anyways, so my comment to conversate about is my tankmates.

One 6" Green Terror named Verde
Two 7" Tinfoil Barbs named Dum and Dee
One 4" Lake Malwali named Pearl
One 4" Zebra named Kensington
One 10" Pleco named Ginger
One 10" Brown Pleco named Snap
One surviving baby pleco named Litte Foot.
One 6" Chinese Algea Eater named Frisky
One 7" Shubunkin Goldfish named Hawn
One 2" Dyed Jellybean named .... JELLYBEAN (she was my first that started me off)
One male Crowntail Betta named Royal

But what do you think? Everything has been going smooth for the better part of the year with everyone staking out their territory. My turtle tank is also a bit odd.

One Red Eared Slider
Two Gold Gourami's named Faucet and Sara
Five Tiger Barbs named my Dolls (after the pussycat dolls)
Three High Fin Tetra's named my Girls (after the dream girls)
One 6" male Lake Malwali Cichlid named Avita

·
Registered
4,005 Posts
Ok dude, welcome to the forum.

Second, I'm not 100% whether you're fishing for arguments, it happens a lot. So I hope you genuinely want to discuss what you have in your tank there, because it needs work. I also hope you listen, take it on board and don't take offence.