Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie to the Aquaria world. My first tank started last month and is a 29G planted with 5 Gouramis, 9 cherry barbs and 4 BN plecos and 2 Otos. It's doing quite well now. :) After that, I was totally hooked and browsing Aquaria forums daily. I found this tank I really liked and ended up getting it. It's a 120g 72" x 18" x 20" Hagen with 1/2" glass. I picked up the tank last Sunday so it's only 1 1/2 weeks old and still needs a few things like lights and proper background. :)

Tank: Hagen 120 gallon 72" x 18" x 20"
Substrate: 100lbs of 3M Color Quartz S Grade "Black"
Decoration: 130lbs of Rose Quartz (not all in yet), Some Plants
Filters: Eheim 2217, Eheim 2250 with overflow
Inhabitants: 8 Neolamprologus Pulcher "Daffodil", 6 Lamprologus Brevis (Kigoma), 7 Cyprichromis sp. "Leptosoma Jumbo" (Kigoma)

Front shot

View from right side

View from left side

http://gunnerx.ca/pics/120/P4277807.jpg
Filters

Lamprologus Brevis (Kigoma)

Neolamprologus Pulcher "Daffodil"

Cyprichromis sp. "Leptosoma Jumbo" (Kigoma)

Going to be adding some Julidochromis Transcriptus this Sunday.

·
Registered
663 Posts
Very nice tank and fish. I'd be concerned that your tank hasn't properly cycled yet. Have you done something to instant cycle the tank such as use Bio-Spira or filter media from an established tank?

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
MidNightCowBoy said:
Very nice tank and fish. I'd be concerned that your tank hasn't properly cycled yet. Have you done something to instant cycle the tank such as use Bio-Spira or filter media from an established tank?