Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey all im new to the forum and didnt really know where to post this so i guessed this section cause i am going to ask some questions along with my intro(but if it is in the wrong section feel free to move to another) my name is Justin i am an 18 y/o college student currently attending UTI(universal Technical Institute a school for auto mechanics) and live most of the time in Orlando but do try and get home to Tampa whenever possible because it is so close

well i am strongly thinking about getting another fish tank after many years(havnt had one since i was 8-10 years old) i am thinking of getting a 20 gallon tank and i would like to put cichlids in it but i am not sure what kind of cichlids i can fit in that tank and how many to put along with what kind of substrate and how much rock and plantation would be good

now i want some color so i would prefer some bright colored fish and i am happy with having only one kind now i have to say i am not as smart with the scientific names of each species so if you list them i will have to do some research to get the common names for them which i really dont mind doing once so ever

i would also know what would be the best way to set up the tank to get it ready for the fish

and i would also like to know if anybody has any ideas of good places to get the right cichlids for this tank once i have decided what kind i want in the orlando or tampa area of FL.

now i dont commonly have internet when i am in Orlando(where i live 85% of the time since i am a college student and am only home in tampa every couple of weeks) but my roomate does have internet in his room which he says i can use anytime i want i just dont feel comfortable using it alot but i can use it when needed

thanx in advance for all of your help!!

·
Registered
604 Posts