Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Going to be moving over everything from my 20g long and adding more fish.. Here is the current setup... Also will be switching over to an LED setup.. Think it will look really nice with the SA's and plants.

·
Registered
625 Posts
I really like the contrast you've built with the decor. This will look great!

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, Think im going to add 15 more Cardinal Tetras and 6 more bleeding hearts..

So ill have 20 Cardinal tetras, 12 Bleeding hearts and my pair of Bolivian Rams..

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm not sure, i'm new to SA's i've been mostly mbuna but for the most part i know anything that is a calm, schooling fish works well with rams like some tetras species otherwise they get stressed out.. I asked in the SA forum whatelse i can put in there for some more color but those look real nice..

·
Registered
625 Posts
Well compatibility they say they are both semi-aggressive so since they stay the same size I bet it would be okay.

A nice primary blue or orange Apistogramma would be a great compliment to the reddish hues of the Rams and your tetras.

But what you're doing now is good, I have a bit of graphic design/studio art experience and color wise- red fish with your set up is perfect. Red and green are compliments on the color wheel and naturally create a pleasing palate.

Then all you need would be a fish that was either blue or orange (two colors that would both serve to complete the triad) to create a point of focus to build a truly interesting living work.

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Blue would look great, i will have to do a little bit more research on them.. Thanks for your advice. :thumb:

·
Registered
625 Posts
No problem, I'm hoping to get similar advice when I start my dual 55/40L Hap and Peacock/Mbuna set up as I have never kept either.