Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I am new to the whole aquarium thing so I pretty much a novice to all of this. I have just started this hobby about 3 months ago with a 29 gallon tank. But last week I upgraded to a 46 gallon bow front tank. I am using the Heater, Air Pump, and HOB Filter from my old tank. I have just ordered a Marineland C 360 because my Penquin 200 is def not going to beable to effectively filter the tank I think. The main question I have is where should I put the Intake and the out lines. Also should I still use my HOB filter with the new one or just run one of them.

Thanks for your time and helping a new person to the hobby.

·
Registered
25 Posts
I would run both filters and ditch the air pump.(unless you like the bubbles) The HOB will provide enough surface movement for oxygen exchange. I would put the HOB on one side, the outlet from canister in the middle directed at the front glass and the inlet in the other corner. This way the outlet will come out the middle go down the front glass and back to the corners were the inlets are.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for your help. Getting the filter in the mail tomarrow. Great Video for the setup excelent find.

Thanks

Cliff

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·