Registered
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lots of the little boogers. 1/4-3/8".

.....Bill

·
Registered
1,389 Posts
Awesome! Prepping a tank for these guys as we speak!

And i love the setup of your tank - What is the plant that's dead center and also on the left of the tank? (I'm new to live plants)

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Hi MonteSS,

Great video and cool tank. They already look to have good coloration. Did you get these fry before your female con killed your female HRP?

The roseline looks great aswell.

Thanks,
Matt

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks. This was my first attemp at a DIY 3d foam backround. This is actually an Apisto tank.

I have two Roselines (got them for $3 each) and I had to seperate them as they fought all the time. I guess they need bigger groups like other barbs.

The plants are fake :)

The wigglers and mom were in a cichlid stone in my 75g. I removed the whole thing and put it in a 10g. I kept the mom with them for about a month. When I put her back in the community 75g the Con got her overnight.

....Bill

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Hi MonteSS,

Thank you for the logistical info about the HRP fry and mom.

After talking to you and some other people keeping roselines, I obtained a group of 5. They do well together and actually swim in a school when not feeding. I was able to get a great deal on them at Petsmart (not as great as your deal).

So if you wanted to do a school of them and are not opposed to big box pet stores you might want to take a look, the one in my area has been getting new shipments every week. Just a heads up in case you are interested.

Thanks,
Matt

·
Registered
1,389 Posts
Keep us updated on their growth :thumb:

·
Registered
85 Posts
Cute little guys. look just like little cons when they are that small.

·
Registered
1,389 Posts
Any updates? :)

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I can ship some whenever you want if you want to grow them out. They are still tiny.