Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well after researching and posting I finally got the tank set up and stocked. I am new to African cichlids in all aspects. After posting a few threads and reading up I overcame the fear of my horrible tap water and started an African tank. I currently have a 29g with two calvus and 7 multies. I just wanted to say thank you to all the members that helped me on my new tank. :thumb: :fish:

·
Registered
180 Posts
Congrats! Multies and Altos are two of my favorites. You will really enjoy them once they all settle in together. Post some pics when you get a chance........

Tom

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I will get some pics later tonight. The original plan was to put them in a 29 with all black sand and a black back round but the fish I had in that tank spawned on me so I had to use one of my other 29s. I will snap some pics when the sun goes down.

·
Registered
1,111 Posts
Congrats Flipper. I have pretty much the same setup except a few more of each. Def an interesting tank to sit back and watch.

That has pretty much made decide what I am gonna do with my Mbuna tank here in the near future! :D

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
xxbenjamminxx said:
Congrats Flipper. I have pretty much the same setup except a few more of each. Def an interesting tank to sit back and watch.

That has pretty much made decide what I am gonna do with my Mbuna tank here in the near future! :D
You know that statement there is one of the reasons I went with Tanganyika over Malawi. If I wanted color I would get rid of my ebjds and start a salt tank. I really enjoy watching fish interact with there surroundings.
Well here are a few shots. Any tips welcome(im a newbie so they are always welcome).
The whole tank shot. The heater and powerhead is being removed just have not done it yet.

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·