Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am getting 10 Kilesas, around 2", to put in a 4L x 2.5T x 2W tank, with 10 adult Synodontis multipunctatus (already in there).

My question is, have any of you kept Enants with adult Synos?

How did it go?

What do you recommend?

I have been keeping Tangs for over 10 years now and would normally have a feel for what mixes and what doesn't, but this one has me leaning towards moving on the multipunctatus. As you can probably make out, I don't want to. However, I'll protect my investment as best I can.

Thanks in advance. :)

Chris

·
Registered
6,748 Posts
Yes I did as similar mix in a 84"x24"x24".
I do not recommend it now.
I think the Synos (even small ones like lucipinnis) keep the Enants awake at night so they do not do as well as without them.

All the best James

PS sorry I was going to post a video of em but my photobucket account is doing something weird and I can not find my videos on it. :oops:

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's exactly what I'm thinking.

I have seen other fishkeepers try different mixes with Enants and they just don't seem to work. The Enants need to be left alone to thrive?

I suppose I really knew what the answer would be :D

Cheers.

·
Registered
159 Posts