Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Woke up check on fish to feed and young tropheus just sitting on rock. Rocking back and forth.i believe he was fine yesterday. 15 young tropheus black spots still. 5 getting yelow band about 2.5 inches.
Could he just be a weak one in a group? Normal to lose tropheus when getting a colony together?
Did water change yesterday. All test are fine and ph is normal.
Just confused on what it is now.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hmm I'm new with tropheus. Trying to learn from them got 5 2.5 inch guys clouding up and 15 soon to be 14 small ones added months ago still black and white spot. Woke up with one sitting on rock. Look weak can't tell if it had bloat. Wondering if people who start up colony losing random tropheus. Like weak ones in the group.
Check water everything is good.

·
Super Moderator
1,862 Posts
Post the exact test results for the water.

Did you get the meds yet you ordered?

Check the Library article for bloat and treat the entire tank, you don't want to wait to start treatment IF the fish symptoms are clear or thready feces.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes got metroplex. Started soaking into there food.
All are healthy active. Not til this morning when one was dying and see another acting up abit.eating but just want to stay away from rest. Wonder if it from the meds being younger smaller fish. I did do water change yesterday but only 30 percent like I do once or twice a week

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I believe that at 0 very low I'll test once I'm back home. Yes I put epsom salt in also when I put metro in.
Think be abit time til I master tropheus lol no luck
Got calvus Shellies frontosa and peacocks breeds and bunch of other no lose and issues. Tropheus no luck 5th one lose since Oct.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·