Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,747 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Some pics of my babies. First, this post will have some pics of the 9 new rusty babies I stripped a couple weeks ago (just getting the pics up now) and the 5 lab fry I've been growing out for a few months now just over 1" now.

Next post, pics of the ~50 rusty fry I stripped from 3 holding rusty moms yesterday, as soon as I take them and get them uploaded.

Bonus: when the labs were babies

Growing up...

Not the best pics, but enjoy!

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
Love it :thumb: ! Sounds alot like mine, I stripped a dozen Rusties about 3 weeks ago(love those guys), and 2 weeks before that, 4 yellow labs. That goes along with the 22 Fuelleborni and 22 Afra fry as well! I need to start taking more pics again! Good luck Rhinox!

·
Registered
291 Posts
:thumb: Nice job. Looks similar to our setup. Have a 20L for grow out and float nurseries in it for the newborns.

Currently:
~25 Acei fry
~25 Yellow Lab fry
~10 Maingano fry

Holding:
1 Maingano
2 Acei

Great work with yours. Spawning fish means happy, healthy fish.

·
Registered
1,747 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks forf the comments! My rusties must be happier than everyone else bc they're the ones doing all the spawning :p

They all need to do a little more growing up though then I'm sure I'll get more fry from all of them than I ever wanted haha.

Here are some new pics. Not sure of the quality. Doing all the taking, uploading, and posting from my phone.

New set up:

New fry from 2 of the mommies - 30-40 in the floating box with just a touch of egg sac left:

Floating box #2. 19 fry (I think) from the 3rd mommy. These had a bit more egg sac than the others so they gott they're own box:

Random shots of the labs and the first 9 rusties. Labs ~1", rusties to 1/2" already they grow quick! After a weekend alone over xmas and even with a new filter, no deaths in the tank not even any babies: