Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i've got a 135 all male hap/peacock that i'd appeciate some opinions on. It is a 6ft with 2 xp4s and one AC 110 for filtration... currently stocked is
1 Aul. German Red(nasty)
1 Aul. Caroline Swallowtail
1 Aul. Usisya
1 Aul. Jacobfreibergi Otter Point
1 Placidochromis Phenocilus
1 Placidochromis Makonde Yellow black fin
1 Nimbochromis Livingstonii
1 Tramitichromis intermedius(nasty)
(2 Blue Dolphin haps waiting for 90)
5 yellow labs
1 ps. demasoni

I feel as though this tank is understocked and would really like to add:
1 Aul. Red Top Lwanda
1 Aul. Bi Color 500
1 Copadichromis Azureus
1 Dimidiochromis compressiceps
1 Otopharynx Lithobates Zimbabwe
1 Copadichromis Borleyi

With those additions would it be overstocked? Still understocked?
This is my first attempt at an all male and so far its been pretty smooth sailing... just feel that the intermedius and German red are turning into real tank bullies and the only thing to stop their aggression seems to be to change the rock up every week along with water changes.
Was looking for advice from other all male keepers whether overstock is the only way to go. Keep in mind that the two moorii will be gone... so it would be a total of 20 fish.... any ideas, suggestions or better tankmates are welcome and really appreciated! Thanks so much!

·
Registered
1,179 Posts