Cichlid Fish Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a few questions in regard to a 180g that i will be working on soon. i have been keeping fish for about two years now, and am keen to try something different. my first question is, what size sump will i need? the tank has an overflow that takes a 1" bulkhead, and i currently have a spare 29g ( 30x15x15) that i am thinking about using, but am unsure if it is too small? my second question is, what makes for a good stocking list for a tank this size (6'x2'x2')? i am thinking at the moment:
- a small colony of frontosa (5-6)
- a colony of leleupi
- a shoal of cips (if they are available in my area)
- 4-6 julis
- 4-6 comps
- possibly a pair of shellies if possible?

i am probably completely wrong, but would this work? suggestions?

Thanks,
Todd.

·
Registered
213 Posts
rgr4475 said:
All male Hap/Peacock tank! :dancing:
:thumb: +1

I am about to get a 180 and I'm leaning toward the Hap/Peacock tank.

rgr4475

You have to admit it's a little ironic, given your answer, which I'm in agreement, that one of the best moments of your vid is at 1:43 to 1:56 when you know who pops out of the rocks! :lol:

·
Registered
1,657 Posts
juststayinthecave said:
rgr4475 said:
All male Hap/Peacock tank! :dancing:
:thumb: +1

I am about to get a 180 and I'm leaning toward the Hap/Peacock tank.

rgr4475

You have to admit it's a little ironic, given your answer, which I'm in agreement, that one of the best moments of your vid is at 1:43 to 1:56 when you know who pops out of the rocks! :lol:
Hana, yeah he was practically given to me due to his funky barring. I re did the rock work so ill have to post up a new video

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
so i have been looking around on this site, and have had a few more ideas for stocking...

- a large colony of demasoni
- a large colony of yellow labs
- another colony of something else?