General African Cichlid Discussion • Peacock/Hap 75 Gallon Stock List

For general questions and issues. Post here if you are unsure of their origin or if you have questions about mixing.

Moderators: DJRansome, nodima

Peacock/Hap 75 Gallon Stock List

Postby CraGunner » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:51 pm

Have had Mbuna for years, going to dive into peacock/haps now. One of the big suppliers is about an hour away, and I'm going to head down on Saturday. Made a tentative list based on their website for stocking my 75 gallon, but I'm totally new to peacocks, so advice is much appreciated.
-Red Blaze Lithobates
-Red Cap Lethrinops
-Rubescens
-Aristo Yellow Blaze
-Borley Mbenji
-Zebra Obliquidens
-Benga Yellow Peacock
-All Red Kyoga
-Blue Orchid
-OB Peacock
-Firefish
-Red Top Lwanda
-Flavescent Peacock
-Bi-Color 500

Flavescent and Benga going to fight? Rubescens and Firefish going to fight? Thanks for the help.
75g Mbuna/ Afra Blaze, Lime Nkhomo Mbenji, Rusties, Saulosi, Green Dragon Pleco, Acei, OB Peacock, Cobue, Perlmutt, Maingano
CraGunner

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter

Re: Peacock/Hap 75 Gallon Stock List

Postby CraGunner » Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:18 am

Quick edit, how about a Chrysonotus White Blaze instead of the Blue Orchid (no juveniles in stock)
And a Fire Red Uganda instead of a All Red Kyoga (no juveniles again).
75g Mbuna/ Afra Blaze, Lime Nkhomo Mbenji, Rusties, Saulosi, Green Dragon Pleco, Acei, OB Peacock, Cobue, Perlmutt, Maingano
CraGunner

Postby DJRansome » Fri Aug 31, 2018 9:04 am

Chrysonotus will work better than Blue Orchid. You would not want juveniles anyway. IME flavescent works with the solid yellows (surprised me too). But you have a mix of aggressive and timid so not all will color.

Do they provide the scientific names? I don't even know what some of those fish are.
125G Borleyi, Multipunctata
75G Demasoni, Msobo, Lucipinnis
75G Calvus, Similis, Petricola
DJRansome
Global Moderator