Equipment & Supplies • Help with FX6 on a eurobrace tank

For discussion regarding filters, lights, heaters, pumps, etc.

Moderators: Deeda, Kanorin

Help with FX6 on a eurobrace tank

Postby Skutters » Thu Oct 22, 2020 9:54 am

I recently bought a 180g tank with a eurobrace and realized the FX6 tube routing clamp won't fit over the tank's edge. Any tips on how to solve this or alternative gear/clamps I could use to hold the hoses in place?

Thanks.
Skutters
 
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 9:52 am
Location: NB, Canada

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter

Re: Help with FX6 on a eurobrace tank

Postby aconite » Thu Oct 29, 2020 5:40 am

Not sure what the tank's bracing looks like, but you can't use two rim connectors to route the tubing as suggested on page 8 of the FX6 manual?

https://fluvalaquatics.com/manuals/fxse ... manual.pdf
aconite
 
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:18 am
Location: UK


Return to Equipment & Supplies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests