General Aquaria Discussion • BN plecos and driftwood

For general fish and aquarium topics. Including catfish, aquatic plants, ponds, photography, etc.

Moderators: DJRansome, fmueller

BN plecos and driftwood

Postby JL15219 » Tue May 06, 2008 7:02 pm

I just wondering if it was absolutely necessary for BN plecos to have driftwood?
JL15219
 
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: South Texas

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter

Postby lloyd » Tue May 06, 2008 7:40 pm

nope. it is also not absolutely necessary for you to have ice cream either. :lol:
lloyd
 
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:53 pm
Location: canada

Postby JL15219 » Tue May 06, 2008 8:14 pm

:lol:
JL15219
 
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:05 pm
Location: South Texas

Postby ridley25 » Wed May 07, 2008 9:01 am

My BN was perfectly fine in his tank with no driftwood, but now that I've added a piece I swear I can see him smiling. He now spends ALL his time on the wood.
User avatar
ridley25
 
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:40 pm
Location: Toronto

Postby bma57 » Thu May 08, 2008 11:59 pm

Mine seems to be doing fine without it, but I admit I have thought about getting her a piece to see if she'd like it. I've avoided it so far because A) It really wouldn'd fit the aesthetics of my tank and B) I'm concerned that it might mess with my pH.
bma57
 
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:42 am
Location: Northern CA

Postby DJRansome » Fri May 09, 2008 7:19 am

I think some other plecos need it, but not BN.
125G Borleyi, Multipunctata
75G Demasoni, Msobo, Lucipinnis
75G Calvus, Similis, Petricola
User avatar
DJRansome
Global Moderator
 
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 8:30 am
Location: Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Postby Cook.MN » Fri May 09, 2008 9:53 am

I moved my BN from my Mbuna tank to my planted SA w/driftwood and she's an EXTREMELY happy camper!
Cook.MN
 
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:03 am


Return to General Aquaria Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests