Aquarium Setup • Sump bio-media volume?

New to the world of cichlids? For discussion on how to set up new tanks, including placement, filtration, substrates, water, etc. No stocking discussions here.

Moderators: fmueller, Mcdaphnia

Sump bio-media volume?

Postby Memobli » Sun Jan 26, 2020 2:52 pm

Hi guys/gals, new to this forum, sorry for jumping on a post. I am picking up an Aquamedic Percula 120 to use as a FW tank, can someone tell how much biological media the sump holds please
Memobli
 
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2020 2:49 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter

Re: Sump bio-media volume?

Postby Deeda » Sun Jan 26, 2020 3:43 pm

I'm not familiar with this tank but you might want to take measurements of the media compartment and maybe we can help figure it out.

Do you already have media or do you need to buy it?
Fishless Cycling
Posting Pics Eff. June 20, 2017, Photobucket does not allow free pic hosting

Dee
Eheim filter user
Member since 3/7/2006
Deeda
 
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:56 pm
Location: Medina, OH


Return to Aquarium Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests