DIY - Projects & Ideas • 200 Gallon Aquarium Cichlid Heaven / HeII Build

This is for do-it-yourself projects and inventions.

Moderators: Deeda, Kanorin

200 Gallon Aquarium Cichlid Heaven / HeII Build

Postby Agridion » Fri May 20, 2011 1:34 pm

I purchased a used 200 gallon Perfecto 84" x 24" x 24" with an Oak stand and Canapy with a few other extras from Craigs list. Man was it dirty when it arrived. I will be posting pictures of my progress in setting up this tank. I also have a unique idea for the backdrop for the Cichlids which is where the Heaven / #%$& ties it. More on that later.
Last edited by Agridion on Fri May 20, 2011 2:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Agridion

Share On:

Share on Facebook Facebook Share on Twitter Twitter

Postby iwade4fish » Fri May 20, 2011 1:47 pm

waiting with bells on!
iwade4fish

I am new to this and I didn't know you can't type HeII

Postby Agridion » Fri May 20, 2011 1:49 pm

A picture of my tank as my roomate and I are cleaning it out. He is sucking out all of the dirt from the bottom of the tank. I checked for cracks and to make sure the primary seal is intact for the aquarium. All good exept for the ulgy water marks on back of the tank.

Here are what the Marks on the outside of the back of my tank look like. The previous owner had a platic backdrop and what ever was in his tank got between the glass and the plastic and left these marks. I am not sure if the glass etching was from the marks or the previous owner trying to remove the marks. Either way CLR, vinager and a razor blade does nothing. Gong to resort to something stronger.
Agridion

Removing the water marks.

Postby Agridion » Fri May 20, 2011 1:55 pm